Skip to main content

Posts

Featured Post

NCAA Gymnastics 2018 - Week 3 Preview and Schedule

Week 3 Schedule & Links



Week 3 Friday, Jan. 19th 1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Southern Utah @ BYU BYUTV/ Live Scores 6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/3 PT Eastern Michigan @ Bowling Green Live Scores 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Auburn @ Georgia SECN+/Live Scores 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Florida @ Kentucky SECN/Live Scores 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Northern Illinois @ Kent State Video/Live Scores/Radio 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT UW Eau Claire @ UW Stout Video/Live Scores 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Temple @ North Carolina ACC
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Penn State @ Maryland FLO/ BTN2GO 7:30 ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4:30 PT UW La Crosse @ Hamline 7:30 ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4:30 PT UW Osh Kosh @ Winona State Video 8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Arkansas @ Missouri SECN+/Live Scores 8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Centenary, Alaska-Anchorage @ Lindenwood Video/Live Scores 8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Ohio State @ Iowa BTN2Go/Flo/Live Scores 8:30 ET/7:30 CT/6:30 MT/5:30 PT Alabama @ LSU SECN/Live Scores 9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Sacramento State & San Jose State @ Utah State Live Scores 9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT …
Recent posts

NCAA Gymnastics 2018 Week 8 Schedule & Preview

Schedule and links for week 8 of the 2018 NCAA Gymnastics Season
Week 8 Monday, Feb. 19th 3:30 ET/2:30 CT/1:30 MT/12:30 PT Brown @ North Carolina Friday, Feb. 23rd 6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/3 PT West Chester @ Philadelphia, PA 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Arkansas @ Florida  SECN /Live Scores 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT LSU @ Georgia SECN / Live Scores 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Michigan, Denver, Utah State & Bowling Green @ Elevate the Stage Flo 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT UW Oshkosh @ UW Eau Claire 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Winona State @ Gustavus Adolphus Live Stream 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Missouri @ Kentucky SECN + /Live Scores 7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Southeast Missouri @ Centenary 7:30 ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4:30 PT Illinois, Minnesota, UW Stout @ Iowa State Live Scores / Live Stream/Cyclones TV 8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT West Virginia @ Oklahoma FSOK / Live Scores 8:30 ET/7:30 CT/6:30 MT/5:30 PT Alabama @ Auburn SECN / Live Scores 9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Iowa @ Southern Utah Pluto TV /Live Scores 9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Boise State @ BYU BYUTv / Live Scores 10 ET/9 …

Utah @ UCLA Live Blog

It's the meet we've been waiting all weekend for. The highly contentious match-up between Utah and UCLA at UCLA.

Fans on both side are ready to duke it out. I mean, this is the Alabama/Georgia rivalry of this generation.

Follow along with me as I report on every routine and every instance of side eye and every instance of crack scoring.  Refresh the page every five minutes or so.

All updates will be at the bottom of the page.

Rotation 1

UCLA Vault Utah Bars

Nia Dennis UCLA VT -  FTY, clean, nice lift and great landing. I'd say that was a stick.9.95

Tiffani Lewis Utah UB -  giant full + t kitchen, nice height, bail,  good last HS,  DLO, stuck, some leg seps in the air. 9.85

Pauline Tratz UCLA VT - another stuck FTY, great amplitude, pop. Fabulous 9.925

A little "campfire defense around the chalk bucket" Jim Watson everybody

Makenna Merrell Giles UB Utha -  deltchev, huge amplitude,  stalder to dbl tuck, great landing.9.9

Kyla Ross VT UCLA -  FTY, very clean, just …

Texas Woman's @ LSU Live Blog

LSU killed it on Friday at the GymQuarters/Mardi Gras extravaganza meet where they notched their first 198 of the season.

So to celebrate, they're having a meet against Texas Woman's University this afternoon.

Refresh the page to follow along, latest updates will be at the bottom of the page.

Just waiting for the meet to start... because 1:00 apparently means 1:30 in Baton Rouge....

Meet is FINALLY starting UGH. ESPN app lied to me.

Rotation 1

Erin Macadaeg Vault LSU - beautiful FTY, such great lift and amplitude, maybe just a tiny hop on the landing. 9.875

Brandi Lazarus TWU UB -  bail, little leg seps at the ankles, tkatchev, bit butt scratchy, DBL pike dismount, chest down, hop forward. 9.6

Ruby Harold LSU VT - y 1 1/2, small step on landing, but good height and distance, much improved form wise. 9.85

Schyler Jones Bars TWU -  giant full + gienger, misses on pak. 9.25

Julianna Cannamela VT LSU - another beautiful FTY, small hop but allegedly she gets the stick crown? Is it …

Arizona @ Oregon State Live Blog

Yesterday it was the SEC, this afternoon, it's PAC12 time with Arizona at Oregon State.

I have no time for pleasantries since I'm late getting started, so here we go. Refresh the page to follow along.

Last weekend, Arizona beat Stanford at home, but they suffered a loss when Peyton Bellows went down on floor with an Achilles tear.

Rotation 1

Shireen Khamedoost VT OSU -   FTY, nice height, just a hop on the landing.9.75

Kennady Schneider UB AZ -  KCHS, toe on + gienger, nice,  bail, nice hs position, last hs pretty good, DLO, had to take a step.

McKenna Singley VT OSU -  FTY, small hop on the landing, good form in the air.  9.85

Haylie Hendrickson UB AZ -  bit short on 1st his, blind change + jaeger,  DLO, hop back. 9.825

Destinee Davis VT OSU -  big height on her FTY, hop in place, on landing. 9.825

Madison CIndric  UB AZ - blind change, didn't get dowell over the bar on her left hand and it slid off 9.45

Kaitlyn Yanish VT OSU - big FTY, hop on landing, Good form in the ai…

Southern Utah & Denver @ BYU Live Blog

Moving from the SEC to the American west in a Tri-meet at Brigham Young University with Denver and Southern Utah.

BYU is in a good position this year, being solidly in the top 20 of the rankings and at this point, they're going to be shooting for a seeded position at regionals. Denver went up in the rankings this week, but their place depends on this road score, so it needs to be a good one tonight. I haven't seen much of Southern Utah this season, so not sure what to expect from them tonight. But this should be a really exciting meet.

Follow along and refresh the page for updates!

So it looks like BYU is starting on vault, Denver starts on floor, Southern Utah starts on bars

They're each going one at a time tonight. So I'll be able to recount the action for you.

Abbey Miner VT BYU - FTY, good distance, not a lot of height and big hop on landing. 9.75

Bitsy Robzsa UB SUU -  straddle hecht mt,  giant 1/2 + jaeger + bail, solid,  bit short on the last hs, giant full to d…

Florida @ Georgia Live Blog

Hope you all enjoyed my half a rotation live blog this afternoon. Sorry it was so short, you know, lunch break and all. Plus, I thought it started an hour earlier than it actually did.

Anyways,  first full live blog of the weekend is coming to you right now with Florida @ Georgia.

Refresh the page to follow along!

Had to take a phone call, sorry for any delays!

Rotation 1-

Sabrina Vega VT UGA - FTY - lots of distance, but not a lot of height, twisted off block early. 9.775

Alicia Boren UB FL -  good 1/st hs, tkatchev,  bail, good hs position, stuck dismount landing. 9.875

Marissa Oakley VT UGA -  beautiful y full,  great height, small hop on landing. 9.725

Jazmyn Foberg UB FL -  to eon + bail + shap + gienger, full in, stuck. Solid routine.  9.825

Rachel Dickson VT UGA - beautiful y full, great extension, flares it out, small hop on landing. 9.8

Megan Skaggs UB FL -  toe on + tkatchev, great height, bail, nice,  solid last HS, DLO, leans forward a bit and does the college stick. 9.85

GymQuarters/Mardi Gras Invitational Session 1 Lunch Break Live Blog -

Well, it's your lucky day. Since I am currently working from home today (thank you shitty Colorado winter weather roads!) and it's too cold to go for a walk, I'm live blogging the first session of the Gym Quarters/Mardi Gras Invitational (even though Mardi Gras was on Tuesday). All because I am bored and I'm at home on my lunch break. Yay.

But disclaimer - I only have about a half hour remaining on my lunch, so from 2:40ish on after - updates will be sporadic.

Rotation 1
Minnesota is on vault
Lindenwood is on beam
Northern Illinois is on bars

Hannah Hitchcock Minnesota VT - Y full bit piked, small hop on landing.

Allison Richardson UB NIU (commentator says its some on different)- blind change + jaeger, nice,  good toes and extensions,  DLO, bit piked on 1st flip, takes a step back

Ona Loper Minn VT - y 1 1/2, small hop, big air. 9.9

Lexy Ramler got a 9.85 on vault for Minnesota.

Taylor Colwell - Lindenwood BB -  BHS + BHS + LOSO, nice,  full turn,  sw + sw, bit of a ba…